Archive for December 31st, 2010

Snow Forecast

Snow scene

PAD December 31, 2010

Another snow scene brought to you by OnOne PhotoTools. I was only kidding about inserting snow into all my pictures from now on. Tomorrow I’m planning to post a still life of some Christmas ornaments in a bowl on my dining room table, and while the snow looked great in it, the origin of it is a bit puzzling. It’s good to plan to try new things, though, especially on the eve of the New Year. Last year I planned to post a photograph a day for the whole year, and I did it! It was a good plan that I enjoyed so much that I’m going to do it in 2011 as well. This is a formal announcement of that intention.

I have another blog that I write about photography, art, family, and travel that I have neglected, maybe because posting an image a day does take some time. I am also making an announcement of  my intention to post in that once a week. I don’t want it to be rigidly tied to the calendar, however, so that might mean none for three weeks and then three posts at once. Anyway, that’s my plan, my New Year’s Resolution.

Thank you to everyone who looked in on either one of my blogs in 2010. I appreciate being part of your day and sharing the things that interest me. To my friends whose blogs I follow, and to the new people I’ve met through their blogs, keep on writing! I look forward every day to your photography, creativity, humor and unique slant on life.